(Love Letter) To my second password

Dear you,

When was the last time we’re seeing each other? About 3 months ago? or maybe about 2 weeks ago when I was sign up for that newsletter that required my password to be strong with those capital, number and used of punctuation mark? Great times isn’t it? Feels like yesterday. Do you remember when I tries to typing you almost fifth times just to make sure it’s the correct one? I’m hopeless that time, I thought I would never finish setting up that account. That’s why I love about you – you always keep me guessing.

We knew that our time back there was precious. I know that we want spent more time together, but it’s complicated I supposed. I still seeing my main password, but you have to believe me when I said that my main password is nothing compared to you. The only thing that keeps us together is the reason that my main password is knew about my past through the embarrassing Yahoo mail account. Put you in my position, do you know how much humiliation could be done to my reputation if that information leaked?

When it came to attention I gave to my main password, I just changed the number when it’s mandatory. That’s it. That is how I care about my main password. But you, you’re different. You are special. With your nonsensical combination of symbols, numbers, and upper- and lowercase letters. Do you know how many times I’ve clicked, “Forgot my password,” and entered my pet’s name and the city I was born for you? I wouldn’t do that for any old password.

You know I want you to be in my life, but it’s easier said then done. I have been with my main password for two years now. Right now, my main password is pretty insecure compared to you. I won’t deny that you’re endowed with a more impressive length. I’m not the only one who thinks your character number is impressive–several websites have voiced their approval. You should be flattered, you’re the star here.

Every time we meet again, you accuse me of using you. You accused me that I want to be together when my main password is not strong enough to fulfill the requirement. Now that is how you wrong. The main reason why you’re special is because our spontaneous meeting. Don’t you think when I’m using you for main password it will be less serendipitous, growing duller and duller until I finally store you in my browser like a box of baking soda in the back of the refrigerator. I don’t want that to be us. What we have is too good to be ruined by routine.

For you, I did something I’ve never done before. You may not believe this, but I have you written in notebook that I keep in my desk. You’re right there next to my paperclips and post-its in a place of eminent my main password has never occupied. From time to time I open that little notebook and look fondly upon you when I have one last try before I’m locked out of an account. It’s in these precious moments that you mean the most to me.

That brings why are we here today: I need you. I needed you more than ever before. I’m creating an account somewhere to receive free one-month subscription, and the password requirements are too demanding for my main password. You’re my only hope, alternate password. I know you don’t think you can trust me, but I’m going to change. What if I put you on my Gmail account login? That would be a big step for both of us! I know it’s about time I keep my promises make more time for you, but what do you say? Can we make this work again, at least this once until I can opt-out and unsubscribe from this account? Please?

Leave a Reply

